Memorialized accounts are a way for people on ArtStation to remember and celebrate those who've passed away.
What happens to the account?
The word "Remembering" appears on the user profile, as well as the memorial status on the Resume page informing people that the user has passed away.
If the user is a premium member, their account will be locked into the same Premium status. The user's membership will never renew and will never be charged again.
If the user had been selling products on the marketplace/prints, those products are delisted so that no further purchases can be made. Customers will continue to gain access to download them.
Any payouts pending will be paid out to the method on file (bank account or PayPal).
The user is automatically unsubscribed of all emails and notifications.
The user's hiring details are all removed.
No-one can log into the account.
I know a member who has passed away
Please contact us at [email protected]. Please provide any evidence to confirm the deceased person's status.
Requesting the removal of a memorialized account
If you're a family member and would like to request the removal of the account, please contact us at [email protected]
